Events Calendar

Current events

May 2024

  • Auckland Branch Meeting - 30 May 2024: Body Corporate Insurance, a changing landscape

    30 May 2024 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

    The meeting will feature an expert panel discussion on this topic, a subject that is of concern to many of us at the moment.

    The panel will be moderated by Lyn Gillingham our Branch Chair, and will comprise:

    • An insurance broker,
    • An alternative insurance provider advocate,
    • A senior body corporate manager,
    • A body corporate lawyer, and
    • An apartment sales specialist.

    If you have questions for the panel submit them to auckland.chair@bccg.org.nz

    Join us at the meeting to learn more about this perplexing topic.

Upcoming events

Wellington Branch

All Meetings are proposed to be hybrid meetings (in-person/live streamed). 
Note that all dates are indicative and subject to change at short notice.  

Dates to diary are: 

  • Monday, 27 November 2023 - End of year wind up.
    Topic will be a panel discussion including lawyers with questions and answers.   
  • Tuesday, 12 March 2024
  • Tuesday, 11 June 2024
  • Tuesday, 27 August 2024 
  • Tuesday, 26 November 2024 

Material from past meetings is available under Member Resources.

Auckland Branch

All Meetings are proposed to be hybrid meetings (in-person/live streamed).  
Note that all dates are indicative and subject to change at short notice.  

Dates to diary are:

  • Thursday, 2 November 2023
  • Wednesday, 28 February 2024
  • Thursday, 30 May 2024
  • Wednesday, 14 August 2024 - incl. Auckland Branch AGM
  • Thursday, 7 November 2024 

Presentations and videos for past meetings are available under Member Resources.

National Executive and BCCG National AGM

Meetings of the National Executive, including the Annual General Meeting for BCCG, have been scheduled as follows.  
Note that all dates are indicative and subject to change at short notice.  

Dates to diary are:

  • Saturday, 11 November 2023 - in person, in Auckland (Rescheduled from Wednesday, 15 November 2023)
  • Wednesday, 7 February 2024 - on-line (Zoom)
  • Wednesday, 3 April 2024 - on-line (Zoom)
  • Wednesday, 29 May 2024 - on-line (Zoom)
  • Wednesday, 24 July 2024 - on-line (Zoom)
  • Wednesday, 18 September 2024 - incl. National AGM - in-person, in Auckland
  • Wednesday, 13 November 2024 - on-line (Zoom)
MoST Content Management V3.0.8886